Number 9 Or Is It 10?

A new year and the beginning of my ninth novel and tenth book (including my nonfiction What Every Author Should Know.) It will be another Rhett and Toni Detective novel and the working title is Country Club Murders. The story will take place in Houston, enlighten readers to truths and myths about exclusive country clubs, and hopefully have enough twists and turns to keep the pages turning.

I should probably not be working on this now and instead be spending my hours promoting my last novel, Runaway Witness, that was published at the end of the year. But I suppose I’m doing what I like to do most — create stories. Even so, I am making attempts to promote all of my works by soliciting agents who would work on my behalf, and I will also embark on an effort to sell TV and movie rights directly to producers.

Generally, life could not be better. I hope to finish the draft of Country Club murders my the end of May, and publish it around Labor Day.

Leave a Reply

